Christmas and New Year Opening Hours

 

Day Time
Weds 19th Dec Last day to order repeat prescriptions
Thurs 20th Dec 08:30-18:00
Fri 21st Dec 08:30-18:00
Sat 22nd Dec Pre-booked appointments
Sun 23rd Dec CLOSED
Mon 24th Dec 08:30-18:00
Tues 25th Dec CLOSED
Weds 26th Dec CLOSED
Thurs 27th Dec 08:30-18:00 (Last day to order your repeat prescriptions)
Fri 28th Dec 08:30-18:00
Sat 29th Dec Pre-booked appointments
Sun 30th Dec CLOSED
Mon 31st Jan 08:30-18:00
Tues 1st Jan Closed
Weds 2nd Jan 08:30-18:00

Out of hours

Please call NHS 111 for all medical advice or 999 for emergencies.

Prescriptions

Please note the last day to order prescriptions before Christmas is Thursday 20th December and the last day before New Year is Thursday 27th December.

Stay well this Winter

People are being urged to keep an extra special eye on themselves and the people they care for over the winter period so minor illnesses don’t become more serious.

People who are older or have long term conditions may be particularly vulnerable to winter bugs which could become serious and require hospital treatment. Getting help earlier may prevent this from happening.

To make sure winter bugs don’t become more serious:

  • Have your flu jab
  • If you start to feel ill, get help from your pharmacy straight away.
  • Keep your home warm, at least 18 degrees
  • Make sure you take any medicines as directed
  • Get any repeat prescriptions filled in advance as many surgeries and pharmacies close over Christmas
  • Keep a supply of cold and flu remedies in the house so you don’t need to go out if the weather is bad
  • If you are prescribed antibiotics finish the course
  • Don’t go to A&E or call 999 unless it’s an emergency. If you are in any doubt, NHS 111 can help you get the right treatment

Further Information